Join the waitlistDownload

AI app builders for native iOS apps in 2026

Eleven tools that take an iPhone app to the App Store, checked on their own sites on October 17, 2026. Appto is one of them, and we say plainly where others do more.

In short

Native Swift and SwiftUI in 2026 comes from Rork, Superapp, Orchard and Vibecode in the browser, with no Mac needed, and from Bitrig and Appto on your own Mac with your Claude or ChatGPT subscription. Replit, Bubble and x1 publish to the App Store on React Native, FlutterFlow on Flutter. Choose by three things. Whether you have a Mac, whose AI you pay for and what you need besides the code.

Who each one fits

  • No Mac, and you want SwiftUI. Rork, Superapp, Orchard or a Vibecode iOS project. They build on their own machines and charge in credits or a plan allowance.
  • You have a Mac and a Claude or ChatGPT subscription. Bitrig and Appto run Claude Code and Codex on that subscription. So does the agent on its own, next to Xcode, which is free.
  • You need Android from the same project. Rork writes Android in Kotlin next to SwiftUI. Replit, Bubble and FlutterFlow give you iPhone and Android from one codebase.
  • You want to edit screens by hand. Bubble and FlutterFlow have visual editors.
  • You want to know first whether the niche pays, and see sales after launch. That is the part Appto adds around the agent.

The table below has the facts for each tool, and the sections after it explain the differences.

What native means in these lists

Swift is Apple's programming language and SwiftUI is Apple's framework for app screens. React Native, often through Expo, and Flutter, written in Dart, run one codebase on iPhone and Android. A web wrapper puts a website inside an app shell.

App Store rules are the same for every stack. Apple's rule 4.2 asks that an app offer more than a repackaged website (App Review Guidelines). The stack decides other things, such as Android from the same code or direct access to Apple's frameworks.

Lists online often mix these up, so check the tool's own site. x1 writes there that it builds iPhone apps on React Native (x1.new). Rork's docs say new Expo projects can no longer be created, so new Rork iPhone apps are SwiftUI (docs.rork.com, October 17, 2026).

Eleven tools side by side

TooliPhone codeWhere it runsYour own MacWhose AICodeTo publish, a month
RorkSwiftUI, Android in KotlinBrowser, builds on Rork's machinesNot neededRork creditsTwo-way GitHub sync, yours on a paid planPro $20, 100 credits
SuperappSwift and SwiftUIBrowser, or a Mac app with XcodeNot needed in the browserSuperapp creditsXcode project exportPro $25, 50 credits
OrchardSwiftUIIts websiteNot stated on the sitePlan allowanceXcode project on paid plansStarter $19
VibecodeSwift and SwiftUI, or ExpoBrowser and an iPhone appNot neededVibecode credits, no markup per its docsDownload from Pro at $50Plus $20
BitrigSwift for six Apple platformsMac app, Apple silicon, macOS 15 or laterNeededYour Claude or ChatGPT subscription, or Bitrig creditsExport any time, GitHubPro $15 plus an AI subscription
ApptoSwiftUIMac app, Apple silicon or IntelNeeded, Xcode 26 on macOS 15.6 or laterYour Claude Code or Codex subscriptionPrivate GitHub repository and your MacSolo $9.99 plus an AI subscription
Claude Code or Codex with XcodeSwift and SwiftUIYour MacNeededYour subscriptionYour project folderClaude Pro or ChatGPT Plus, $20
ReplitExpoBrowser, builds on Expo's serversNot neededReplit creditsZip and GitHub (our October 14 check)Core $20, $18 billed yearly
BubbleReact NativeBrowser, visual editorNot neededBubble AI creditsRuns only on Bubble, no exportMobile Starter $49, $42 billed yearly
FlutterFlowFlutterBrowser or desktop appNot stated on the sitePlan AI requests, or your Claude or ChatGPT account in the desktop agentDownload from Basic, GitHub from GrowthBasic $39
x1React Native, Expo GoBrowserNot stated on the sitex1 creditsZip on paid plans$29 a week or $199 a year

Checked on October 17, 2026 on each tool's own pricing and documentation pages: rork.com/pricing, Rork docs, superapp.dev/pricing, Superapp FAQ, orchapp.dev, Vibecode plans, www.bitrig.com/pricing, claude.com/pricing, ChatGPT plans with Codex, replit.com/pricing, bubble.io/pricing, www.flutterflow.io/pricing, x1.new/pricing. Every one of them also needs an Apple Developer account at $99 a year (Apple). Prices change, so check their sites before you decide. Appto is not affiliated with any of these companies.

SwiftUI in the browser, no Mac needed

Rork writes new iPhone apps in SwiftUI, Android in Kotlin and web apps in React. It builds and uploads to App Store Connect on its own machines, and you finish the product page in App Store Connect. Pro at $20 a month for 100 credits is the plan that builds and publishes, and Rork Max from $200 adds iPad, Watch, Vision Pro and games. On a paid plan Rork checks the build against Apple's guidelines before submission, and its agent drafts replies to reviews. More in Appto vs Rork.

Superapp makes a Swift and SwiftUI Xcode project for iPhone, iPad, Watch and Mac. In the browser it builds in the cloud, and the Mac version builds locally with Xcode. Pro is $25 a month for 50 credits, and the Xcode project can be exported at any time. Superapp prepares the screenshots and listing texts and says it submits for review on your behalf. More in Appto vs Superapp.

Orchard builds a SwiftUI iPhone app from one description on its site. The free plan covers one app, and Starter at $19 a month adds TestFlight, the App Store and the full Xcode project. Its site says Orchard builds, signs and submits to App Store Connect.

Vibecode lets you pick the project type. An iOS app project is Swift and SwiftUI, a mobile project is React Native with Expo. For Swift apps, per its docs, Vibecode builds and signs on its cloud Macs, uploads, updates the listing and submits for review itself. Plus at $20 a month includes App Store submission, and code download starts at Pro for $50.

SwiftUI on your own Mac

Bitrig is a Mac app for Apple silicon on macOS 15 or later, from a team that includes co-creators of SwiftUI at Apple (bitrig.com/about). It runs Claude Code and Codex on your subscription, or on Bitrig credits. It builds for six Apple platforms, creates the App Store Connect record, captures screenshots across devices and languages and submits for review from the app. The free plan gives 10 messages a day without App Store distribution, and Pro is $15 a month with your own AI subscription. More in Appto vs Bitrig.

Claude Code or Codex with Xcode. Both agents write SwiftUI and build with Xcode on your Mac. Claude Code comes with Claude Pro at $20 a month, or $17 billed yearly, and Codex comes with ChatGPT plans, Plus at $20. Since Xcode 26.3, Claude Agent and Codex are built into Xcode itself (Apple Newsroom, February 3, 2026). The Claude desktop app on macOS has an iOS Simulator pane where Claude builds, installs and taps through the app, and it needs Xcode (Claude Code docs). Xcode is free. The current Xcode 27.1 needs macOS 26.6 and an M1 or later, and Xcode 26 runs from macOS 15.6 (Apple). Everything around the code is on you. More in How to build an iOS app with Claude Code.

Appto runs the same Claude Code or Codex on your subscription and covers the steps before and after the code. Before any code it checks the niche on live App Store data, then the agent designs the screens as live mockups, writes the app in SwiftUI and checks it in the simulator itself. Appto makes the store screenshots and texts in every language, fills in App Store Connect after your OK and submits the app to Apple from your account or shows you what to press. After launch it shows downloads and page conversion from Apple's reports and helps with reviews, and on Studio and Pro purchases arrive as they happen. The code lives in your private GitHub repository. Appto needs a Mac with 100 to 200 GB free and has no Android, web version or built-in backend. Solo is $9.99 a month, and there's no free trial, only a demo inside the app. Details on the code page.

On the App Store, without Swift

Replit builds mobile apps with Expo in the browser. Its Launch flow signs the app, builds it on Expo's servers and uploads it to App Store Connect, and you fill in the listing and submit for review yourself (Replit docs). Core is $20 a month, or $18 billed yearly, with $20 of usage included. More in Appto vs Replit.

Bubble builds web and mobile apps in a visual editor with an AI agent, and its mobile apps are native on React Native. Bubble builds, signs and uploads to App Store Connect, and you submit. Changes can reach users without a new build. The app runs only on Bubble, and the code can't be exported (Bubble manual). Mobile Starter is $49 a month, or $42 billed yearly. More in Appto vs Bubble.

FlutterFlow writes Flutter in a visual editor in the browser or a desktop app. A Deploy to App Store button sends the build to App Store Connect from the Basic plan at $39 a month, and you prepare the page and submit. Code download starts at Basic and GitHub at Growth. Its desktop AI agent runs Claude or Codex on your own account (FlutterFlow docs).

x1 walks you through steps from the idea to publishing and builds the iPhone app in React Native, tested in Expo Go. It costs $29 a week or $199 a year, you submit from x1 with your own Apple account, and the source comes as a zip on paid plans (x1.new).

What none of them can promise

No tool can promise Apple's approval. Apple decides, and every app goes out from your own Apple Developer account at $99 a year. What the tools differ in is how much of the work before submission they take on.

Before you start, check that the name is free and the keywords fit into the limits. Our free App Store keyword checker does this without sign-up. The whole road from a build to the App Store is in How to publish an app on the App Store, and the three ways to work with AI are in How to build an iOS app with AI.

Questions

Which AI tools make a Swift app without a Mac?

Rork, the browser version of Superapp, Orchard and Vibecode iOS projects build SwiftUI apps on their own machines (October 17, 2026). Bitrig, Appto and an agent with Xcode need your own Mac.

Can I use my Claude or ChatGPT subscription instead of credits?

Yes, in Bitrig, Appto and the agents themselves with Xcode. FlutterFlow's desktop AI agent also runs on your own Claude or ChatGPT account. Rork, Superapp, Vibecode, Replit and Bubble charge in their own credits.

Is React Native or Flutter a problem for the App Store?

No, App Store rules are the same for every stack. React Native and Flutter give you Android from the same code, and Swift with SwiftUI is Apple's own language and framework.

Who keeps the code?

Superapp and Bitrig export the Xcode project at any time, Rork syncs to GitHub, Appto keeps the code in your private GitHub repository. Bubble apps run only on Bubble. Check this before you start.

Can any tool promise Apple approval?

No. Only Apple decides. Some tools check the app against the guidelines before submission, which lowers the risk but promises nothing.

Build your own app in Appto

Appto checks the niche on fresh App Store data, designs the screens, writes the code, builds the App Store page and submits to Apple from your account or shows you what to press in App Store Connect. Runs on your own Claude Code or Codex.

Download for Mac